this was a very enjoyable craft to do.

and there are several reasons why that is the case:

1. this was my moms christmas gift, and i love making her something i know she is going to love.

2. i learned this craft process from my sister in law jessica, and will be using it for years.

3. i was able to use a quote my great grandma eleanor had said to me, my aunts and girl cousins at her 90th birthday party at the red lobster.

and no the quote was not ” these cheddar biscuits will get you through this life” ( seriously though, red lobster has some great cheddar biscuits)(who knew?) ( eleanor did)

but seriously folks….

my grandma said many sweet things that night to all of us but one that will stick in my head for the rest of my life is this…

” if you pursue this life with him you will go gently from time to eternity with no fear”

amen grandma.

i love you, and thank you for all your prayers, wisdom, and love throughout the years.

